Authdog
Log In

Authdog vs. Supabase Auth

A dedicated identity platform,not a feature of your database

Supabase Auth is bundled with its Postgres platform. Authdog is identity first: enterprise SSO, provisioning, authorization, and agent authentication in one product.

Authdog

Team

$19 / month

  • 1 million monthly active users
  • Enterprise SSO and SCIM included
  • RBAC, ABAC, and FGA authorization
  • Audit logs and SIEM destinations
  • Agent authentication and MCP tooling

Supabase Auth

Pro

from $25 / month

  • 100,000 MAUs included, then $0.00325 each
  • Basic MFA included
  • Phone MFA add-on: $75/month first project
  • Custom domain add-on: $10/month

Compare what your product gets

Feature
Authdog
Supabase Auth
Entry paid plan$19/month (Team)from $25/month (Pro), bundled with the platform
Included MAUs1,000,000100,000 on Pro, 50,000 on Free
MAU overageSee pricing$0.00325 per MAU on Pro and Team
SAML SSOIncludedPriced per MAU: 50 included, then $0.015 each
SCIMSCIM and HRISNot stated
Audit log retentionAudit logs and SIEM destinations7 days Pro, 28 days Team
AuthorizationRBAC, ABAC, and FGANot stated on pricing page
Agent and MCP authAgent sign-in, MCP auth, project MCPOAuth 2.1 server included; MCP not stated

Pick the platform that fits how you build

Pricing

A million users inside the plan

Authdog

Every self-serve plan includes one million monthly active users. Team starts at $19 per month for three seats, with SSO, provisioning, audit logs, and authorization included.

Supabase Auth

Free includes 50,000 MAUs and Pro includes 100,000, then $0.00325 per MAU. Phone MFA and custom domains are paid add-ons. Auth pricing is part of the wider Supabase platform bill.

Enterprise

SSO and provisioning as product features

Authdog

SAML and OIDC SSO, SCIM and HRIS provisioning, organizations, and audit logs share one data model.

Supabase Auth

SAML SSO is listed on Pro and Team at $0.015 per MAU beyond 50 included, though a second table on the page lists it differently. SCIM is not stated on the pricing page.

Authorization

Access control that leaves the database alone

Authdog

Roles, attribute-based policies, and fine-grained relationships are evaluated by the platform, separate from your data layer.

Supabase Auth

Authorization is not described on the pricing page. Check Supabase documentation for how access rules are written.

Agents

Scoped credentials for agents

Authdog

Agent sign-in, device grant, MCP authorization, and the Authdog MCP SDK issue scoped, auditable tokens for agents.

Supabase Auth

Supabase includes an OAuth 2.1 server on every plan. MCP and AI agent authentication are not stated on the pricing page.

Supabase Auth details sourced from its public pricing page on November 3, 2026. The page shows no effective date and notes pricing may change. Authdog capabilities match shipped changelog entries. Trademarks belong to their owners. This comparison is for general information; verify current pricing and requirements with each vendor.

Try it on your stack

A million MAUs free. Bring your Supabase users and we'll map the move.

Start building