Authdog
Log In

Authdog vs. Stytch

B2B auth with agents built in,not counted as extra users

Both platforms offer a free start and unlimited organizations. The differences are the free user allowance, per-connection SSO pricing, and how each treats AI agents and MCP.

Authdog

Team

$19 / month

  • 1 million monthly active users
  • Enterprise SSO and SCIM included
  • RBAC, ABAC, and FGA authorization
  • Agent authentication and MCP tooling
  • Lidar threat detection

Stytch

Pay as you go

$0 base

  • 10,000 monthly active users and agents free
  • Unlimited organizations
  • 5 SSO or SCIM connections included
  • Additional connections: $125 each

Compare what your product gets

Feature
Authdog
Stytch
Base price$0 free tier, $19/month Team$0 base, usage-based
Free users1,000,000 MAU10,000 monthly active members and agents
OrganizationsUnlimitedUnlimited
SSO and SCIMIncluded5 connections included, then $125 each
AuthorizationRBAC, ABAC, and FGARBAC; fine-grained not stated
Branding and emailBranding and custom domain$99 add-on for email customization and brand removal
Agent and MCP authAgent sign-in, MCP auth, project MCPAgents counted as users; MCP not stated

Pick the platform that fits how you build

Pricing

A free allowance sized for production

Authdog

Every self-serve plan includes one million monthly active users. Team starts at $19 per month for three seats, with SSO, provisioning, audit logs, and authorization included.

Stytch

Pay as you go includes 10,000 monthly active members and agents, five SSO or SCIM connections, and 1,000 M2M tokens. Usage beyond that is billed, and Stytch states there are no hard caps or pricing cliffs.

B2B

Multi-tenant identity and provisioning

Authdog

Organizations, tenant-aware sessions, SAML and OIDC SSO, SCIM and HRIS provisioning, and audit logs share one data model and console.

Stytch

Built-in multi-tenancy, SCIM provisioning with automatic role management, and just-in-time provisioning controls by email domain and SSO connection.

Authorization

From roles to relationships

Authdog

Start with roles, add attribute-based policies, then model fine-grained relationships without a separate service.

Stytch

Role-based access control is part of the authentication and authorization suite. Fine-grained authorization is not stated on the pricing page.

Agents

Agents as first-class identities

Authdog

Agent sign-in, device grant, MCP authorization, and the Authdog MCP SDK issue scoped, auditable tokens for agents acting on behalf of users.

Stytch

AI agents count toward the monthly active member allowance. MCP and agent-specific authentication features are not stated on the pricing page.

Stytch details sourced from its public pricing page on November 3, 2026. The page shows no effective date, and does not state the per-user rate beyond 10,000. Authdog capabilities match shipped changelog entries. Trademarks belong to their owners. This comparison is for general information; verify current pricing and requirements with each vendor.

Try it on your stack

A million MAUs free. Bring your Stytch setup and we'll map the move.

Start building